Architectural Design Solutions
Webinar Series
May 20, 2021  |  2pm CDT (12pm PDT • 1pm MDT • 3pm EDT)
Earn 2 hours of AIA CEU learning unit credits!
2:00PM - 3:00PM CDT
Presenter: Nick Peake
Great Buildings Deserve Great BIG Glass
Description: In this course you will learn about architectural glass fabrication processes with a concentration on oversize glass, the best practices for properly designing projects using big glass and the benefits of using larger glass sizes aesthetically and to improved performance.
Credit: 1 AIA LU
Presented by: 
3:00PM - 4:00PM CDT
Presenter: Kevin Robbins
Understanding U-Factor
Description: The program will demonstrate the effects of framing and glass design on U Factor.
The presentation will:

  • Identify five attributes affecting window U-Factor.
  • Employ at least three design options to improve window U-Factor.
  • Differentiate between NFRC and AAMA testing and certification processes.
  • Draft non-defective specification requirements for U-Factor. 
  • Recognize other important energy related window design factors and the importance
    of a balanced design.
Credit: 1 AIA HSW LU
Presented by:    
Stay tuned for our future events:
August 2021
November 2021

Processing Registration...